| Author |
Message |
already_dead
LoneStar Mod

Joined: 09 May 2008 Posts: 184 Location: In the trunk |
|
|
|
Yeah I figured I was just to lazy to check.
 |
 |
Hope it's not the same group that we have on isohunt as we have deleted thousands of comments and banned 62 users and a couple of IP's for the same thing, Most if not all were the same person/group. |
you guys might have something do do for a while if he is as persistent here as he is on isohunt. 
_________________
Win7 x64|780iFTW|Q9450@3.4GHz(Liquid)|8GBDDR2|9800GX2|XacerVI |
|
| Sat Aug 08, 2009 1:35 am |
|
 |
Darkknight
TorrentBox Veteran

Joined: 25 Mar 2006 Posts: 2676 Location: Canada |
|
|
|
I already ban 4 names on the torrent page as they just kept uploading fakes all the time, and one guy who always uses MAXSPEED in his torrent title is a real pain, I ban this guy over at the PT site 4 times with his IP and he just keeps coming back under a different name and IP.
Does the same here at T-Box also, but I am right on top of him all the time. 
_________________ Forum Rules |
|
| Sat Aug 08, 2009 11:01 am |
|
 |
Schlomo72
isoHunt Moderator

Joined: 28 Jul 2009 Posts: 152 Location: in teh toaster toastin mehself |
|
|
|
 |
 |
I already ban 4 names on the torrent page as they just kept uploading fakes all the time, and one guy who always uses MAXSPEED in his torrent title is a real pain, I ban this guy over at the PT site 4 times with his IP and he just keeps coming back under a different name and IP.
Does the same here at T-Box also, but I am right on top of him all the time.  |
we have have the same guy on iso as well... extremzone..maxspeed..ect
_________________
 |
|
| Sun Aug 09, 2009 2:58 pm |
|
 |
iamnephilim
I've Been Noticed!

Joined: 12 Sep 2009 Posts: 42 Location: somewhere reading comments |
|
|
| Sat Sep 12, 2009 4:22 pm |
|
 |
illogical
TorrentBox Veteran

Joined: 08 Feb 2004 Posts: 9233
|
|
|
|
All removed thanks for the link. 
_________________ Excellent Guide to K10 Clocking Features,http://www.ocia.net/articles/k10overclock/page2.shtml
Gigabyte GA-MA790FXT-UD5P
AMD Phenom x4 955BE @ 3.8GHZ
Switech H2O 220 Compact
RAM OCZ DDR3 PC3-14400 Reaper HPC Edition 2x2GB @1800 8.8.8.15.1T
PSU Tagan BZ900
Sapphire Radeon 4870 - 512DDR5
Western Digital Raptor x2 Raid 1- Boot Drive (140.00 GB)
Samsung F1 1 Terrabyte x2
Seagate (750.99 GB)
Pioneer DVR216D x3
Cooler Master HAF 932 case |
|
| Sat Sep 12, 2009 5:15 pm |
|
 |
iamnephilim
I've Been Noticed!

Joined: 12 Sep 2009 Posts: 42 Location: somewhere reading comments |
|
|
|
 |
 |
All removed thanks for the link.  |
no problem wasn't sure if you needed it
_________________
 |
|
| Sat Sep 12, 2009 5:19 pm |
|
 |
Foofa
New to Tbox
Joined: 14 Jul 2004 Posts: 4
|
|
|
|
There's private message spam/fishing from the user "MichealTracy" which reads "A virus alert was noticed on your computer.
We highly recommend you to check your computer and perform online virus check at our site immediately: [REDACTED]
If you do not pass this test we will have to delete your account and forward a complaint to your ISP with attached log file (your IP address, etc.). "
Users who received similar messages should not go to the site specified in these messages as these sites may attempt to fish passwords or install malware.
|
|
| Mon Mar 15, 2010 11:32 pm |
|
 |
Schlomo72
isoHunt Moderator

Joined: 28 Jul 2009 Posts: 152 Location: in teh toaster toastin mehself |
|
|
|
 |
 |
There's private message spam/fishing from the user "MichealTracy" which reads "A virus alert was noticed on your computer.
We highly recommend you to check your computer and perform online virus check at our site immediately: [REDACTED]
If you do not pass this test we will have to delete your account and forward a complaint to your ISP with attached log file (your IP address, etc.). "
Users who received similar messages should not go to the site specified in these messages as these sites may attempt to fish passwords or install malware. |
thanks Foofa.. the user created the same profile on isohunt as well as 2 other accts.. all have been banned...
to the mods here...you may want to keep an eye out for the other user names
MichealUllman
StephenFox
_________________
 |
|
| Tue Mar 16, 2010 12:52 am |
|
 |
Damaged
TorrentBox Veteran

Joined: 10 Mar 2007 Posts: 3298 Location: Vancouver, Canada |
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
 |
There's private message spam/fishing from the user "MichealTracy" which reads "A virus alert was noticed on your computer.
We highly recommend you to check your computer and perform online virus check at our site immediately: [REDACTED]
If you do not pass this test we will have to delete your account and forward a complaint to your ISP with attached log file (your IP address, etc.). "
Users who received similar messages should not go to the site specified in these messages as these sites may attempt to fish passwords or install malware. |
thanks Foofa.. the user created the same profile on isohunt as well as 2 other accts.. all have been banned...
to the mods here...you may want to keep an eye out for the other user names
MichealUllman
StephenFox |
Thanks Schlomo, usually double names like that are fake uploaders and spam bots
_________________ GA-MA790GP-DS4H---------AMD Phenom X4 940 BE @ 3.5----------Xigmatek Dark Knight S1283V CPU cooler----------PC power and Cooling Silencer750-----------Sapphire Radeon 4870----------Diamond TV Wonder 650----------OCZ Gold DDR2 1066 2 x 2gigs
GSkill Falcon 64GB SSD / Corsair X64 SSD (RAID 0 Boot Drive))----------Adaptec 2405 RAID card *c/w 800Mhz processor/128Mb DDR2RAM*----------Western Digital Green 1Tb 32Mb cache----------Western Digital 500Mb 32Mb cache-----------Western Digital 320Mb 16Mb cache-----------Seagate freeagent 1TB 32MB cache
LG HT-DT-ST DVD-RAM GH22NS30----------Scythe 4 fan controller; 3 120mm exhaust fans; 2 120mm inlet fans; 1 80mm outlet fan; 1 80mm inlet fan----------Cooler Master CM690 Nvidea edition case |
|
| Tue Mar 16, 2010 12:58 am |
|
 |
daemoneon999
Torrentbox V.I.P.

Joined: 09 Jul 2010 Posts: 195 Location: Romania |
|
|
|
looks like thereis great activity in the report section,too.Big world,many spamers...
This user... DIRECTFILE spams one of my torrents,plz check it out and delete his comments because I think there are more,,for now here 's a link of one of my uploaded torrents spammed with bad publicity comment:
http://www.torrentbox.com/torrent_details?id=1031581
I must remember you that this DIRECTFILE user,spammed with publicity in his comments few days ago,too.You deleted those comments.
_________________
MY INTERNET SPEED TEST RESULTS  |
|
| Wed Aug 11, 2010 4:21 pm |
|
 |
fblevins1
Site Administrator

Joined: 09 Apr 2005 Posts: 6989
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
looks like thereis great activity in the report section,too.Big world,many spamers...
This user... DIRECTFILE spams one of my torrents,plz check it out and delete his comments because I think there are more,,for now here 's a link of one of my uploaded torrents spammed with bad publicity comment:
http://www.torrentbox.com/torrent_details?id=1031581
I must remember you that this DIRECTFILE user,spammed with publicity in his comments few days ago,too.You deleted those comments. |
All 31 of his comments deleted, and those sites he is spamming are not real, they are phishing sites. Site Advisor would not even let me enter the sites.
_________________
 |
|
| Wed Aug 11, 2010 9:42 pm |
|
 |
Darkknight
TorrentBox Veteran

Joined: 25 Mar 2006 Posts: 2676 Location: Canada |
|
|
|
I have deleted this DIRECTFILE guy stuff before also and next time I see one of his useless torrents he will get banned. 
_________________ Forum Rules |
|
| Wed Aug 11, 2010 11:24 pm |
|
 |
|